APS Athletic Hall of Fame Induction 2022

APS Athletic Hall of Fame Induction 2022
Posted on 10/03/2022
This weekend Mrs. Stewart had the pleasure of attending the first APS Athletic Hall of Fame Induction banquet.  There were 2 coaches and 10 athletes inducted.  North was well-represented with 2 inductees: Bruce Alexander and Michelle Marquess-Kearns.  Marquess-Kearns was also the first (only) woman to be inducted.  Below is the list of the other inductees.  Applications will be available for next year's selections beginning in mid-November.  
Bruce Alexander (North/Class of 1978)
Phil Boggs (Firestone/1967)  
Dave Brown (Garfield/1971)  
Jimmy Gooden (Central-Hower/1980)  
Bill Heideman (Kenmore/1958)  
Michelle Marquess-Kearns (North/1989)  
Ricky Powers (Buchtel/1990)  
Antoine Winfield (Garfield/1995)

Dan "Babe" Flossie (Garfield football/1949-1975)   
Joe Siegferth (Central boys basketball/1955-1970 and Central-Hower/1971-1982)

Stewart and Marquess-Kearns
Mrs. Stewart and Michelle Marquess-Kearns

Bruce Alexander with Mrs. Stewart
APS Board of Education member Bruce Alexander with Mrs. Stewart

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.